33rd Golden Disc Awards Opens Voting For Popularity Award  in  News

Back by:  HyonJoo.Kim  on  December 7, 2018 06:09 AM

33rd Golden Disc Awards Opens Voting For Popularity Award

Voting has begun for the 33rd Golden Disc Awards!


The nominees for Album Daesang, Digital Daesang, and Best New Artist were previously revealed, but these awards are not open for voting as they are given only based on sales and evaluation from expert judges.


The only category open for voting is the Popularity Award, which is 100 percent based on votes.

The nominees for the Popularity Award are as follows:


(G)I-DLE, AOA, Apink, Ben, BIGBANG, BLACKPINK, Bolbbalgan4, BTOB, BTS, Chungha, Crush, DAY6, Dean, EXO, EXO-CBX, fromis_9, GFRIEND, GOT7, Heize, Hwang Chi Yeol, iKON, Im Chang Jung, INFINITE, IU, IZ*ONE, JBJ, JBJ95, Jonghyun, Jung Seung Hwan, Kim Dong Han, Kim Dong Ryul, LOONA, MAMAMOO, MeloMance, MOMOLAND, MONSTA X, Nam Woohyun, NCT, NCT 127, NU’EST W, PENTAGON, Red Velvet, Roy Kim, SEVENTEEN, Shaun, Shinhwa, Stray Kids, Sungkyu, Sunmi, Taeyeon, The Boyz, TVXQ, TWICE, UNB, UNI.T, UP10TION, VIXX, Wanna One, WINNER, WJSN, Yang Da Il, Yang Yoseob, Yong Junhyung, Zico


Voting is available until December 31, 2018 only through the Golden Disc Awards app.


The 33rd Golden Disc Awards will be held on January 5 for digital releases and on January 6 for physical releases. Lee Seung Gi and Park Min Young will MC the first night of the ceremony, while Kang Sora and Sung Si Kyung will host the second night of the show.

uploaded images.


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.