D.O. (South Korean singer)

EXO( /ˌɛksˈ/; Korean : 엑소) is a Chinese - South Korean boy band produced by S.M. Entertainment . Formed in 2011 in Seoul , South Korea , EXO comprises twelve members separated into two subgroups,EXO-KandEXO-M, promoting their music simultaneously in both South Korea and China respectively. Their debut single " Mama " was released on April 8, 2012, followed by the release of their debut EPMamaon April 9, 2012.