Beast (South Korean band)


Beast(/ˈbst/; Korean :비스트; stylized asBEASTorB2ST) is a six-member boy band from South Korea, formed in 2009 by Cube Entertainment . The band's members are Yoon Doo-joon , Jang Hyun-seung , Yong Jun-hyung , Yang Yo-seob , Lee Gi-kwang , and Son Dong-woon .Beast has released one Korean full-length album , six Korean mini-albums , one Japanese full-length and various singles . The group's debut release was in October, 2009, when their first mini-album,Beast Is the B2ST, was made available. They then released their first full-length album,Fiction and Fact, in 2011,receiving their first triple crown on 'sM! Countdownfor their lead singleFiction. In the same year, Beast made their Japanese debut with the release of the single,Shock (Japanese Version).The group gained attention for the lack of industry success previously experienced by its members, with media outlets referring to them as "a group of recycled material".However, the group has achieved significant commercial and critical accolades with time, winning the Bonsang award at the Seoul Music Awards in both 2011 and 2012. Beast won the Artist of the Year (Daesang) award at the Melon Music Awards and Album of the Year forFiction and Factat the Gaon Chart Awards for the second quarter of the year in 2011. "Fiction" also won a Daesang for "Song of the Year" at the 2011 KBS Music Festival. They repeated this feat in 2012 winning Artist of the Year at the Melon Music Awards.

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 1404 Posts)  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...   >>