Here Is The Top

HITT( Korean :히트; acronym forHere Is the Top) is a South Korean boy band, signed under Jay.K Entertainment. The group consists of four members: Juntaek, Hyunjun, Wooram and Jaehoon. They released their debut mini-album,Here Is the Top, in July 2011. In March 2012, Hayong and Howon left the group.

 Recent news about HITT

  • by asian  -  August 8, 2012 10:06 PM

    [ASKKPOP] [Review] BoA 'Only One'

    BoA Kwonhas lived and molded the K-Pop dream. She's an irrepressible force obliterating cultural barriers with her powerful performance skills. Just askTiffanyofGirls' Generationwhy she auditioned as an entertainer under the same talent agency and record label. While BoA doesn't rely on pop metamorp…

  • by ellie8782  -  April 8, 2012 05:57 AM

    Park Han Byul says “There were so many rumors…”

    Korean actress Park Han Byul said something on her twitter. On April 8, Park Han Byul posted on her twitter “there were so many rumors about me. I’m sure there are still people out there creating rumors about me and others who believe them to be true.” And then she said, &…

  • by asianlook  -  March 20, 2018 03:57 PM

    HITT reveals debut Music Video teaser “Good Night”

    A week ago, Sony Music announced that they’d be unleashing their very own idol group, ‘HITT‘. The group has finally released their music video teaser for their debut track, “Good Night“! Thanks to a cameo from actress Jang Hee Jin, the group made waves…

  • Read more

 HITT's History


Prior to their debut, HITT received praise from pianist Yiruma . He provided the piano melody for "한참" after being impressed by the group; it became the first time he worked with an idol group .Vocal group 4Men also commended HITT for their vocal abilities.In an interview with E-Daily, HITT explained the meaning behind the group's name: "Times are changing. Being vocally talented has become the norm, and no longer are performance styles and visuals the only matter of importance for idols. They say that singers live up to their names, so we want to become singers that are a 'hit'. We have to live up to that name."

Here Is the Topand departures

The teaser for HITT's debut music video "Good Night" was revealed on July 4, 2011, with a cameo by actress Jang Hee Jin.Their first Mini-album,Here Is the Top, received over 5,000 international pre-orders and was released on July 8, along with the music video for "Good Night".Shortly after their debut, HITT received international interest, as fan cafes were created in France , Germany , Indonesia and Japan .The group was offered to perform and release their album in other Asian countries, including Indonesia, Malaysia , Singapore and Taiwan . "Good Night" also charted on Germany's Viva Top 50 music video chart.On August 3, 2011, HITT embarked on promotional tour across Asia in September.

On March 29, 2012, it was reported that Hayong would leave the group due to back problems that required constant treatment, while Howon would leave to pursue his education. Jay.K Entertainment also announced its plans to recruit more members.

Read more

 HITT's Members

Current members
  • Juntaek (준택) – lead vocalist
  • Hyunjun (현준) – vocalist
  • Wooram (우람) – vocalist
  • Jaehoon (재훈) – rapper
Former members
  • Hayong (하용) – leader, singer
  • Howon (호원) – vocalist

Read more

 HITT's Discography

Mini albums

YearAlbum detailsPeak
2011 Here Is the Top9

Read more

 HITT's References

  1. Kim, Eungu (July 1, 2011). "신예 男 6인조 '히트', 데뷔 전부터 이루마·포맨 '극찬'" (in Korean). Naver. http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LSD&mid=sec&sid1=106&oid=018&aid=0002460165. Retrieved August 26, 2011. 
  2. "아카펠라도 하는 아이돌, 히트 "이름값 해야죠"(인터뷰)" (in Korean). Naver. July 24, 2011. http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LSD&mid=sec&sid1=106&oid=018&aid=0002469831. Retrieved August 26, 2011. 
  3. "배우 장희진, 고혹적인 섹시미 발산. 옆의 남자는 누구?" (in Korean). The Chosun Ilbo. July 4, 2011. http://sports.chosun.com/news/news.htm?id=201107050100029220002109&ServiceDate=20110704. Retrieved August 26, 2011. 
  4. "신예 히트, 데뷔하자마자 해외서 인기몰이" (in Korean). Naver. July 11, 2011. http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LS2D&mid=sec&sid1=106&sid2=221&oid=117&aid=0002156679. Retrieved August 26, 2011. 
  5. "'데뷔 한달 안된' 히트, 벌써 잇단 '해외 러브콜'" (in Korean). Naver. July 30, 2011. http://news.naver.com/main/read.nhn?mode=LSD&mid=sec&sid1=106&oid=108&aid=0002091765. Retrieved August 26, 2011. 
  6. Kim, Eungu (August 3, 2011). "히트, 데뷔 2개월 만에 亞 투어" (in Korean). Nate. http://news.nate.com/view/20110803n11873. Retrieved August 26, 2011. 
  7. "멤버 교체 및 향후 활동에 관한 공지" (in Korean). Jay.K Entertainment. March 29, 2012. http://hitt.jayk.co.kr/notice01_v.htm?seq=168&page=1&bbs_sid=19873572021411. Retrieved March 29, 2012. 
  8. "<히트> 에 대한 검색결과 입니다" (in Korean). Gaon Chart. http://gaonchart.co.kr/main/section/search/chart_list.gaon?Search_str=히트. Retrieved September 9, 2011. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.