Humming Urban Stereo

허밍 어반 스테레오

Humming Urban Stereo(Korean: 허밍 어반 스테레오) is a South Korean electropop band. The group was founded on February 15, 2004 in Seoul by Lee Jeereen .The band consists of Lee and (mostly female) guest vocalists. Lee "sings, writes, composes, and arranges [the] music."The most common guest vocalists are Shina-E and Humming Girl, who are considered part of the band.Humming Urban Stereo's first album was Very Very Nice! and Short Cake , released in January 2005. Its most popular song, Hawaiian Couple , a top ten hitthat reportedly sold over 500 000 downloads, came from the band's second album, Purple Drop , released in March 2006.Hawaiian Couple was also featured in the film My Love , a popular 2007 South Korean romantic comedy, directed by Lee Han .In February 2007 the band released its third album, Baby Love.In March 2012, the main female vocal "Humming Girl" Lee Jinhwa died in Japan.

 Recent news about Humming Urban Stereo

  • by gdulri  -  May 27, 2015 05:37 PM

    [ASKKPOP] Staff Pick: jubilantj's Current Top 10 Songs Playlist

    Well folks, you didn't ask for it but here it is! What will follow is my top 10 songs playlist, similar to the playlists that you have seen before on AKP--except of course, the songs will be different. I tend to prefer hip-hop/rock genres over any other, so if you're not a big hip-hop or rock buff t…

  • by kingjoe20930  -  May 21, 2014 09:31 AM

    [ASKKPOP] Humming Urban Stereo release MVs feat. NS Yoon-G, Narsha, Ladies' Code…

    Humming Urban Stereohave released short music videos featuringBrown Eyed Girls'Narsha,G.NA,NS Yoon-G,Ladies' Code'sAshley, andBrown Bunnyfor tracks from their 10th anniversary special album 'Reform'.The electropop band remixed hit tracks from the past 10 years, starting with their 2004 debut album '…

  • by heej0130  -  November 27, 2012 12:00 AM

    Humming Urban Stereo to release 4th full-length album

    One-man bandHumming Urban Stereo(Lee Ji Rin) is finally returning to the music scene with a new album.On November 27th, agencyWaltz Sofaannounced that Humming Urban Stereo will be releasing his 4th full-length album titled ‘Sparkle‘ on various music sites on the 29th, whereas the physica…

  • Read more

 Humming Urban Stereo's Discography

Very Very Nice! and Short Cake- January 28, 2005

  1. Very Very Nice
  2. Sounds Market
  3. Bob줘
  4. Scully Doesn't Know (English Version)
  5. Lounge People
  6. Casker
  7. Scully Doesn't Know (Korean Version)
  8. WaltzSofa #1
  9. Un Homme Et Une Femme (Sweety French Girl Mix)
  10. The Lady From Ipanema (Swimming Pool Mix)
  11. Hidden Track
  12. Short Cake
  13. 샐러드 기념일 (Sael-Leo-Deu Ki-Nyeom-Il)
  14. CocoMi
  15. Delicious Humming
  16. Little Boy
  17. Banana Shake
  18. Rub Luv Mode

Purple Drop- March 14, 2006

  1. Dejavu Synth
  2. Luv Sauce
  3. Simple Life
  4. Salsa Women
  5. S.P.X
  6. Waltz Sofa
  7. Hawaiian Couple
  8. Stalker
  9. Delight Disco
  10. Goldie
  11. Slide
  12. Abuse Girl
  13. 야매악사 (Ya-Mae-Ak-Sa)
  14. Sakamoto
  15. 찰랑소녀 (Chal-Lang-So-Nyeo)
  16. Melancholy Baby
  17. Mulder Does Know

Baby Love- February 9, 2007

  1. Dark Circle
  2. Rainbow
  3. Mambo Mood
  4. Triangular
  5. Space Loves Disco
  6. 간이역 (Gan-I-Yeok)
  7. Siempre, Sera Un Zorro
  8. Baby Love
  9. Insomnia
  10. Ozon
  11. 지랄 (Ji-Ral)
  12. Waltz Sofa
  13. Erotic Actress
  14. Hawaiian Couple
  15. Mambo Mood

DJ Max Songs- 2008

  1. Honeymoon
  2. DJMAX

Xxxx (Mini album)- November 7, 2008

  1. La Barrosa 14 Horas
  2. fetish~ Piel (feat.Dahila)
  3. No No No (feat.Uta)
  4. xxxx (feat. Shina-e)
  5. Electronic Girl (feat.Sugar Flow)
  6. Sophie Marceau (feat.Yozoh, Humming Girl)
  7. Ayurbeda Swimming

Easy Come, Easy Go (Single)- March 6, 2010

  1. 봄날의 사케 (Pom-Nal-Eui Sa-Ke) (feat. Sugar Flow)
  2. Easy Come, Easy Go (feat. Sugar Flow)

파핑파핑 바나나 (Single)(Pa-Ping-Pa-Ping Ba-na-na) - May 12, 2010

  1. 파핑파핑 바나나 (Baskin-Robbinsadvertisement song)
  2. 파핑파핑 바나나 (Instrumental Version)

그날 (Single)(Geu-Nal) - February 8, 2011

  1. 그날 (Geu-Nal)
  2. 넌 그날 (Neon Geu-Nal) (feat.Yoo In-na)
  3. 난 그날
  4. 넌 그날 - Gros Calin Mix
  5. 넌 그날 (Instrumental Version)

i.myss (Single)- August 31, 2011

  1. i.myss

D.D.D (Single)- September 20, 2011

  1. D.D.D (Feat. Instant Romantic Floor)
  2. D.D.D (Instrumental Version)

xoxo (Digital Single)- October 27, 2011

  1. xoxo (Feat. As One)

Read more

 Humming Urban Stereo's References


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.