LUV( Hangul :러브) was a short-lived K-pop group founded by Sidus HQ, consisting of Jo Eun Byul , Jeon Hye Bin , and Oh Yeon-seo .As stated by LUV in an interview,LUVstands for "Love yoUr Voice", stating that everyone should love themselves and their strengths and flaws in their hearts.

 Recent news about LUV

 LUV's Biography

2002: Debut

They were first featured on JTL 's song, A Better Day, as the female singers on the song. Shortly thereafter, they debuted with their song, Orange Girl, which was very popular, as it was performed numerous times, and released their 2nd single, I Still Believe In You with a music video soon thereafter. They released their first album, Story on May 15, 2002. Sometime in August, LUV promoted another song from their album, titled Tears, and performed it at a military concert along with groups such as S.E.S. and Fin.K.L. They were credited as having massive potential, and were compared numerous times to S.E.S.

2003: Disbandment

Although the band was popular and had a large fanbase, they did not last long, as each member had their own dream. The band quickly split after one year of mild success and pursued personal goals. Jeon Hye Bin released a solo album and pursued an acting career, and her past experiences in the group led to her success as a singer. Oh Yeon-seo pursued an acting career, and Jo Eun Byul has been working as a stage actress in musicals in the playhouse district of Daehangno since LUV disbanded, although she was featured in a performance of JTL 's A Better Day in 2005. Eun Byul, now known as LeeBie (이비), has released a solo mini-album titled 오늘 하루만 (This Day) on October 26, 2009.On November 11, 2009, LUV reunited for an showcase, but a reunion is not completely clear.On March 30, 2010, their album,Storywas released and is available for purchase on iTunes after 8 years.

Read more

 LUV's Members

Eun Byul

  • Real Name: Jo Eun Byul ( Hangul :조은별)
  • Date of Birth:(1982-06-23)June 23, 1982(age 29)
  • Position: Leader Vocalist


  • Real Name: Oh Yeon-seo ( Hangul :오연서)
  • Date of Birth:(1987-06-22)June 22, 1987(age 24)
  • Position: Vocalist


  • Real Name: Jeon Hye Bin ( Hangul :전혜빈)
  • Date of Birth:(1983-09-27)September 27, 1983(age 28)
  • Position: Vocalist

Read more

 LUV's Discography

Studio albums

Album InformationTrack Listing
Story - Orange Girl
  • Released: May 15, 2002
  • Label: Sidus HQ
  1. Luv Theme
  2. I Still Believe In You
  3. Orange Girl
  4. 이뻐졌음 좋겠어요
  5. Bye Bye
  6. Blue
  7. Little Baby
  8. Down Down Down
  9. 약속
  10. Alright
  11. Tears
  12. For U
  13. I Still Believe In You (Remix)
  14. Luv Story

Music videos

  • Orange Girl
  • I Still Believe In You

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.