born January 15, 1986

E.via(born January 15, 1986), real name Lee Ok Joo , is a South Korean rapper , lyricist , composer , and pianist represented by Dline Art Media (디라인 아트 미디어). She is known for being Korea 's fastest female rapper.Her first EP “ E.via a.k.a. Happy Evil ” was released on the 18 May 2009. This included a collaboration with singer Sori ( 소리 ) which earned her significant media attention and popularity. Controversy erupted when "Oppa! na Haedodwae?", the lead single from E.Via's debut album, was banned from being performed on Music Bank due to the lyrics of the song containing lascivious content and various slang words.E.Via was later banned from performing any of her songs from her debut album on other music programs due to the lyrics being deemed suggestive and provocative.Despite the ban, E.Via's album and "Oppa! na Haedodwae?" received overwhelming responses on online music sites.The next song she performed was "Shake" from her Must Have Mini Album.The music video was released on April 29, 2010.E.via also previously went under the stage name of Napper.