The Boss (band)

대국남아, often referred to as <b>DGNA</b> or, incorrectly, <b>D-NA</b>

The Boss(대국남아, often referred to asDGNAor, incorrectly,D-NA) is a South Korean boy band with five members, formed under Open World Entertainment in 2010. In South Korea they are known asDae Guk Nam Ah, literally meaningTheBoysofSuperSpace, which is how their English name of 'The Boss' was formed. In Japan, they are known asDaikoku Danji(大国男児).The group consists of Mika, Karam, Hyunmin, Injun and Jay. All five members of The Boss were formerly members of Xing Entertainment and members of the generation band Xing with different stage names. After being officially announced on January 28, 2010, The Boss debuted on March 4, 2010 with their song "Admiring Boy" on Mnet M!Countdown . On June 18, 2010, they performed a comeback on KBS2's Music Bank with "Biteul, Biteul (비틀비틀)", also known as "Stumble Stumble" after releasing the respective music video. They also went on to promote another song, "Nobody...Anybody (아무도...그누구도)" in August 2010, but without a music video release.Since September 2010, The Boss spent a year promoting their Japanese singles, "Love Power" , "Love Bingo", and "Love Parade" in April 2011, June 2011 and September 2011 respectively as part of their "Love Series" before returning to Korea to promote "Lady" in late October 2011. They have been commonly known as 'K-Pop re-exported from Japan' as they have used a ‘Japan-First, Korea-Later’ strategy in their performances.