iKon Band


iKon( Hangul : 아이콘), stylized asiKON, is a South Korean boy band formed in 2015 by YG Entertainment . The group was first introduced in the reality survival programWIN: Who is Nextas "Team B." After that, Team B went on to appear in the 2014 reality survival programMix & Match, which determined the final seven-member lineup of iKon: B.I , Bobby , Jinhwan, Ju-ne , Yunhyeong, Donghyuk and Chanwoo .The group released their debut studio albumWelcome Back(2015), which debuted atop the South KoreanGaon Album Chartand produced the number-one singles "My Type", "Apology" and " Dumb & Dumber " and three top-ten singles "Rhythm Ta", "Airplane" and "Anthem", the album was commercially a success, selling 260,000 copies in Asia, and the songs sold 4.8 million copies, which lead the group to win several best new artist awards on major Asia awards, including Mnet Asian Music Awards , Japan Record Award and QQ Music Awards . The following two years, the group released two singles " #WYD " and " New Kids: Begin ", and they focused on touring with their first Asia tour , and several Japanese tours . The group's second studio albumReturnwas released on January 25, 2018.