5urprise( Hangul : 서프라이즈, pronounced "Surprise") is a South Korean idol band formed in 2013. Their members consist of Seo Kang-joon , Gong Myung , Yoo Il, Kang Tae-oh and Lee Tae-hwan .

 Recent news about 5urprise

 5urprise's Career

The group members were selected through Fantagio's "Actor′s League," a program for discovering aspiring, talented actors, and were trained for two years before making their entertainment debut.

5urprise released the single "Hey U Come On" for the mobile drama's soundtrack .Pre-debut, members of the group also appeared in music videos of female pop group Hello Venus .

That same year, Seo Kang-joon became a cast member of the reality showRoommate.

Read more

 5urprise's Members

  • Yoo Il (birth name: Park Sang-il)
  • Seo Kang-joon (birth name: Lee Seung-hwan)
  • Gong Myung (birth name: Kim Dong-hyun)
  • Kang Tae-oh (birth name: Kim Yoon-hwan)
  • Lee Tae-hwan

Read more

 5urprise's Discography


  • 2014:From My Heart

Read more

 5urprise's References

  1. "Actor-group 5urprise reveal profile information on members". Allkpop. 12 August 2013. Retrieved 2014-05-22. 
  2. Chung, Ah-young (13 October 2013). "New drama genres branch out from SNS, podcasts". The Korea Times. Retrieved 2014-05-22. 
  3. Choi, Eun-hwa (28 August 2013). "Actor Group 5urprise to Debut with Dramatoon After School Bokbulbok". enewsWorld. Retrieved 2013-05-22. 
  4. Herman, Tamar (18 May 2014). "Acting Idol Group 5urprise Will Release An Album Later This Year". KpopStarz. Retrieved 2013-05-22. 
  5. "Acting Idol Group 5urprise to Release a Music Album!". Soompi. 18 May 2014. Retrieved 2014-05-22. 
  6. "Roommate Variety Show Lineup Includes Park Bom, Nana, Seo Kang Joon, and Others". Soompi. 25 March 2014. Retrieved 2015-03-07. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.