Brown Eyes (Band)

<a href=Korean: 브라운아이즈" title="Brown Eyes (Band)" class="main" style="width:100%"/>

Brown Eyes( Korean : 브라운아이즈) was a South Korean singing duo that debuted in 2001.They are considered one of South Korea's most important R&B groups, given their immense commercial success.

 Recent news about Brown Eyes (Band)

  • by heej0130  -  August 12, 2015 01:57 PM

    [ASKKPOP] Jay Park to join lineup for 'Oh My Ghost' OST

    Jay Parkwill be the last singer for the simple but beautiful 'Oh My Ghost' OST!On August 12,CJ E&Mrevealed, "The last song for thetvNFriday-Saturday drama 'Oh My Ghost' OST was 'Leave' byPark Bo Young, but as an addition, Jay Park will join; we plan to release part four, 'Eyes,' on August 1…

  • by desire  -  October 23, 2013 02:08 PM

    WBW: 15 Old School Fall Classics (Part 2)

    Last year I wrote aWay Back Wednesdayfeaturing some of the great old school songs that were popular during the Fall season. There was no way that list could cover all of the great music so I thought I'd extend that theme into this year with a Part 2. Today's article will take a look back at 15 more …

  • by hansukj  -  June 22, 2013 09:48 AM

    Girls' Generation's Taeyeon sings Destiny Child's "Brown Eyes"

    Girls' Generation'sTaeyeon left a special treat for her fans on Instagram.She posted an audio clip of herself singingDestiny Child's "Brown Eyes" with the message,"Listening to TS<3 Destiny's Child - Brown Eyes alone in Singapore. #Bored Taengoo."It looks like Taeyeon san…

  • Read more

 Brown Eyes (Band)'s History

in 2008.

Read more

 Brown Eyes (Band)'s Members

Yoon Gunedit

He replaced PSY as a judge on the 4th season of Superstar K as PSY was unable to continue due to promotional activities abroad.


Read more

 Brown Eyes (Band)'s Discography

Studio albums

TitleAlbum detailsPeak chart positionsSales
Brown Eyes
  • Released: June 7, 2001
  • Label: Stone Music Entertainment
  • Format: CD, cassette
Track listing
  1. Intro
  2. 벌써 일년
  3. Love Is Over (feat. Seo Jeong-hwan)
  4. 너에게 들려 주고싶은 두 번째 이야기
  5. 그녀가 나를 보네 (feat.Hwayobi)
  6. With Coffee
  7. Piano Nocturn (벌써 일년)
  8. 희망
  9. Blues Guitar
  10. 하얀나비
  11. 언제나 그랬죠
  12. Brown City
  13. No Day But Today
  14. Song Of The Rain (feat. Tommy Kim)
  15. 벌써 일년 (Inst.)
  16. 그녀가 나를 보네 (Inst.)
Reason 4 Breathing?
  • Releases: November 26, 2002
  • Label: Stone Music Entertainment
  • Format: CD, cassette
Track listing
  1. Intro
  2. 점점
  3. 비오는 압구정
  4. 떠나지마
  5. Brown City 2
  6. 사랑 (I Wanna Fall In Love With You)
  7. Piano Cavationa (점점)
  8. True Luv
  9. For You
  10. 환상
  11. 그래도 되겠니
  12. Interlude
  13. Miss You...
  14. ...오후
  15. 이별송
  16. 점점 (Inst.)
  17. For You (Inst.)
Two Things Needed For The Same Purpose And 5 Objects
  • Released: August 20, 2008
  • Label: Stone Music Entertainment
  • Format: CD
Track listing
  1. Your Eyes
  2. 가지마 가지마
  3. Like A Flame
  4. 이 순간 이대로
  5. 너 때문에
  6. Let's Get Down
  7. Summer Passion
  8. Piano Nocturn (가지마 가지마)
  9. Don't You Worry
  10. 사랑을 말해요
  11. Let It Go
  12. 한걸음
  13. 루아흐
  14. 가지마 가지마 (Inst.)
No data*No data*
* Data for 2008 is incomplete.

Read more

 Brown Eyes (Band)'s Awards

Mnet Asian Music Awardsedit

2008 Album of the YearNominated
Best Ballad/R&B PerformanceWon

Read more

 Brown Eyes (Band)'s References

  1. Ho, Stewart (2012-09-24). "Former Brown Eyes Members Naul and Yoon Gun to Face-Off With Respective Solo Albums". Mwave. CJ E&M enewsWorld. Archived from the original on 2016-03-03. Retrieved 2014-10-30. 
  2. Gil, Hye-seong (2008-06-19). "'백만장 듀오' 브라운아이즈, 5년만에 새 앨범". Star News (in Korean). Retrieved 2013-11-06. 
  3. Lie, John (2014). K-Pop: Popular Music, Cultural Amnesia, and Economic Innovation in South Korea. University of California Press. p. 62. ISBN 0520283120. 
  4. Kim, Chol-hwan (2002-03-04). "Singers From all Continents to Open World Cup". Chosun Ilbo. Retrieved 2014-11-06. 
  5. Lee, Sun-min (2014-01-13). "Yoon Gun changes his agency". Korea JoongAng Daily. Retrieved 2014-11-07. 
  6. Kim, JiYeon (2012-02-10). "Seohyun and Yoon Gun to Sing Out Their Valentine's Gift". mwave. CJ E&M enewsWorld. Retrieved 2014-11-07. 
  7. Kang, Seung-hun (2009-05-15). "윤건-이효리, 5월말 '이뻐요' 싱글 발표". Asia Economy Daily. Retrieved 2014-11-07. 
  8. "Yoon Gun signs with Sony Music". Korea JoongAng Daily. 2012-10-12. Retrieved 2014-10-30. 
  9. "Yoon Gun releases mini album 'Far East 2 Bricklane' + "October Rain" MV". allkpop. 2012-10-18. Retrieved 2014-10-30. 
  10. "Brown Eyes singer to replace Psy". Korea JoongAng Daily. 2012-10-20. Retrieved 2014-10-30. 
  11. "Artist Of The Week – Brown Eyed Soul". Soompi. 2010-05-10. Retrieved 2014-10-30. 
  12. "K-Pop Album Sales Volume" (in Korean). Recording Industry Association of Korea. Retrieved 2018-05-16. 
  13. "March 2002 K-pop Album Sales Volume". Recording Industry Association of Korea. Archived from the original on 2008-06-07. Retrieved 2018-05-16. 
  14. "March 2003 K-pop Album Sales Volume". Recording Industry Association of Korea. Archived from the original on 2008-05-14. Retrieved 2018-05-16. 
  15. "2008 Mnet KM Music Festival Part1". MAMA. Retrieved 2014-12-17.
  16. "Winners from Past Years: 2008". MAMA. Archived from the original on 2012-12-25. Retrieved 2013-01-10. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.