Declan Bennett

Declan Bennett

Declan Bennett(born 20 March 1981) is an English singer-songwriter and actor. During his musical career from 2001 to 2006 he appeared under the name Sumladfromcov, now performing under his own name. As a teenager he was a member of pop/rock band Point Break , and he has performed lead roles in shows in London's West End , including the lead role, Guy, in the UK premier of Tony-winning Broadway musicalOnceat the Phoenix Theatre in London.In early 2014, Bennett joinedEastEndersas Charlie Cotton , the secret grandson of long-serving character Dot Branning ( June Brown ).

 Recent news about Declan Bennett

 Declan Bennett's Early life

and inBoy Band, which featured a number of his own compositions.He also performed with the National Youth Music Theatre , inThe Kissing-Dance1999.It was revealed on ITV'sThis Morningthat Bennett's parents are both Irish, something which led to the casting of Irish actress, Pauline McLynn (Father Ted, Shameless), as his onscreen mother, Yvonne Cotton, inEastEnders.

Read more

 Declan Bennett's Discography

WithPoint Break

1999 "Do We Rock" Warner Music, single.
1999 "Stand Tough" Warner Music, single.
2000 "Freaky Time" Warner Music, single.
2000 "You" Warner Music, single.
2000 Apocadelic Warner Music, album.
2000 "What About Us" Warner Music, single.

Solo releases

2005 The Painters Ball Covboy Records, album. Released under the name Sumladfromcov, ref COVBCD01, on 24 January 2005.
2006 The Kitchen Covboy Records, EP. Limited release under the name Sumladfromcov and sold at gigs and through the official website only.
2007 10 Nelson Road Covboy Records, EP. Download-only release through iTunes on 5 March 2007.
2008 An Innocent Evening of Drinking Covboy Records, album, ref COVBCD002. Released on 14 April 2008.
2009 "Therapy" Covboy Records, single. Download-only release through iTunes on 23 March 2009.



record:BREAKUP live & unplugged

Covboy Records, album, ref COVBCD003. Released on 25 April 2011.

Covboy Records, album ref COVBCD007. Released on 16 August 2013

2013 "Father Christmas Knows" Covboy Records, single. Download-only release through bandcamp December 2013.

Read more

 Declan Bennett's References

  1. "Declan Bennett and Zrinka Cvitešić to Star in West End Premiere of Once". 2013-01-25. Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  2. [1] Archived 6 May 2007 at the Wayback Machine.
  3. Ruth Councell. "Belgrade Theatre press release - Boy Band - April 1999". Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  4. Archived from the original on 5 February 2007. Retrieved 1 July 2007.  Missing or empty |title= (help)
  5. "Pauline McLynn & Declan Bennett - Video Dailymotion". 2014-08-20. Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  6. [2] Archived 26 September 2007 at the Wayback Machine.
  7. "Article". Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  8. "Somerset - Taboo in Bath". BBC. Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  9. [3][dead link]
  10. "Bennett and Jay Are New Bohemians in Broadway's Rent Oct. 8". 2007-10-08. Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  11. "Rodney Hicks Returns to 'Rent' with New-Comers Bennet & Jay". 1996-04-29. Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  12. "10 Nelson Road (Acoustic Version) - EP by Declan Bennett on iTunes". 2007-03-05. Retrieved 2015-12-04. 
  13. "An Innocent Evening of Drinking by Declan Bennett on iTunes". 2008-04-14. Retrieved 2015-12-04. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.