Dok2(pronounced as "Doh-ki") a.k.aGonzo Tha Notorious KidorThe Dirty South Koreanis a South Korean rapper and producer .

 Recent news about Dok2

 Dok2's Profile

  • Birth name: Lee Joon Kyoung
  • Birth date: 28 March 1989
  • Height: 160 cm
  • Weight: 45 kg
  • Ethnicity: 1/2 Korean, 1/4 Filipino, 1/4 Spanish

Read more

 Dok2's Early life

At the age of 13,Gonzo collaborated with rapper Cho PD , and was chosen to be part of his label, Future Flow Entertainment.And from there on, he continued to produce songs for many famous Korean hip hop rappers, such as Drunken Tiger , Dynamic Duo , Epik High , and many more. Most of the lyrical composition was done by Dok2 alone himself and he also produced the beats.

When he was 16, Dok2 was a member of Korean hip hop group ALL BLACK with fellow child rapper, Microdot. Together, they released their only single, "Chapter 1 / MUSIC, 2006." After the breakup of ALL BLACK, Dok2 pursued a solo career and released two mixtapes:Thunderground MusikandVol 1. Illstrumentalz, at the age of 17. The current CEO of Illionaire Records was founded by rapper, Tablo , who was seeking artists for his label, Map The Soul Inc, which was formed of Epik High and MYK .Illionaire Recordswas founded byDok2himself.

Read more

 Dok2's From There...

As a longtime member and affiliate of hip hop collectiveThe Movement Crew, Dok2 has produced and collaborated with several Korean hip hop artists, including Drunken Tiger , Dynamic Duo , and Epik High. He is currently signed to Epik High's independent label, Map The Soul Inc, but later become the C.E.O. of Illionaire Records .

On November 25, 2009, Dok2 released his debut mini-album entitled the "Thunderground EP." He is now the CEO of 1llionaire Records with The Quiett. Dok2 will also be making his debut performance in London in July 2011, which was the first K-pop concert ever held in the UK . Other acts were also performed by a lot of different artists such as " K-Pop Contest with YG Entertainment " winner, Cherelle Joy Thompson , DSD , Jay Differ and many many more.

Read more

 Dok2's Illionaire Records

Dok2and The Quiett formed together to start of their very own independent Korean hip hop label , which was christenedIllionaire Records, in January 2011. This was after The Quiett had announced his separation from Soul Company , which was another Korean hip hop label that The Quiett himself had created, alongside with Jerry. K & Kebee .

Illionaire Concerts

  • Dok2 Concert : 23rd Birthday X Love & Life - 25.03.2012
  • ILLIONAIRE 1st Anniversary Show - 29.01.2012
  • 도끼 단독 콘서트 < Do It For The Fans Show - Seoul > - 10.12.2011
  • Do It For The Fans Show - Busan - 18.12.2011
  • ILLIONAIRE Tour In Busan - 02.10.2011
  • ILLIONAIRE Tour In Daegu - 30.09.2011
  • ILLIONAIRE Way - 14.08.2011

Albums Released With Illionaire

  • We Here - With The Quiett
  • Flow 2 Flow - With Double K
  • That's Me
  • Hustle Real Hard
  • Do It For The Fans
  • Love & Life, The Album

Read more

 Dok2's Love & Life, The Album

In February 2012, Dok2 announced the release of his new albumLove & Life, The Album. The album consists of eleven tracks, and features a softer sound than his usual "dirty south" rapping style.One track,Best Time (In Our Life)has been released. The new album features various R&B and Korean hip hop artists such asRado,Zion T.,JinboandBumkey.Nine of the eleven tracks are produced by the youngCEO of Illionaire Records. Other producers includeRado,Jinbo, andPrima Vista.

Track listing

1."Love & Life (Feat. Rado)"  3:29
2."Best Time (In Our Life)"  3:46
3."Let Me Love U"  3:19
4."비밀 2 (Feat. Zion.T)"  4:11
5."Plenty (Feat. Jinbo)"  4:09
6."They Love Who?"  3:39
7."Leave Me Alone (Fuck You)"  3:48
8."Can’t Let You Go (Feat. Bumkey)"  5:30
9."It’s Alright"  3:32
10."Lonely Nights"  3:49
11."어제 같은 오늘 (Here Today, Gone Tomorrow)"  3:46
Total length:

Read more

 Dok2's Short History


  • 2005 - Joins the Movement Crew
  • 2005 - Forms a Korean hip hop duo, which was christenedALLBLACK.


  • ReleasesALLBLACKfirst EP,Chapter 1


  • Disbandment ofALLBLACK.


  • 2008 - Releases mixtapeThunderground Mixtape Vol.1
  • 2008 - Releases singleI'mma Shine


  • 2009 - Releases instrumental albumIllstrumentalz Vol.1
    • The Quiett
    • Beenzino
    • Dok2
    Studio Albums
    • Love & Life, The Album
    • Do It for the Fans
    • Hustle Real Hard
    • Thunderground Musik Mixtape Vol. 1
    • Vol. 1 - Illstrumentalz
    • Thunderground EP
    • Thunderground Mixtape Vol. 2
    Main songs/singles
    • Hustle Real Hard (Feat. Soulja Boy )
    • 그쯤에서 해 (Feat. Beenzino & The Quiett )
    • They Love Who?
    • Die Legend 3 (Feat. Double K)
    • Mr. Independent (With The Quiett
    • Mr. Independent 2 (Feat. Beenzino & The Quiett
    • 마지막 (Feat. Mr Gordo)
    • That's Me (Feat. Rado)
    • It's Me
    • Lonely Nights
    • Break Beatz (With Double K. Feat. Rado)
    • It's We
    • Love & Life, The Album

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.