Fatal Fear

FatalFearis a Melodic Death metal band with Hardcore influences from Busan , South Korea .

 Recent news about Fatal Fear

 Fatal Fear's History

FatalFear was formed in Busan in South Korea around 2004. Originally fronted by former Gwamegi Vocalist Wanu Lee with current gwamegi vocalist Jin-Su Bae on guitar (founding member) Fatal Fear later gave birth to the band Gwamegi and the Busan 24 Crew (Hosts of the ongoing/regular 24-hour Bullshit Fest)

Not to be confused with a Mexican metal band of the same name that formed later written separately as Fatal Fear

Following recent interviews in international press the band has been on "performance hiatus" while attempting to adapt korean traditional music into their sound at the bequest of their current vocalist, Ed "Dread-Ed" Campbell.

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Releases

After several line up changes they released their debut EP in 2006, Fatal Fear - To will a witch. In 2007/8 the band took on Campbell - A British metal veteran - for A second guitarist, but a year later he took over on vocal duties. In 2009, the band released their "Apocalyptic Crusade" EP. The tracks layer vocalist Ed's harsh vocals (influenced by both black, death and doom metal) with typically melodic death guitars that layer "hardcore breakdowns and grooves" throughout.

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Sound

Their sound has been described as "sludgy" at times and "Harmonic" at others. Their previous singles have been "White c Virus", "Apocalyptic Crusade" and "Hopeless" They tend towards a balance of Heavy and Melodic sound laden with "philosophical" lyrical content that attempts to encourage "positivity". They have officially been releasing music and touring throughout South Korea over the last 5 years.

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Notable performances

In 2009 they were Arch enemy 's only support in Seoul on their "Tyrants of Asia" tour in October 2009 (To support their "Root of All Evil" CD). IMAGE LINK- [1] Image of the Arch Enemy Tour Poster for their Seoul date on 25 October 2009.

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Recent events

In 2010 the band had recorded material but, due to several lineup changes, not completed any new material. They also started an independent label - Realize Records (Korea) and live music venue in Busan named Club Realize. They were also interviewed by Powerplay magazine and Metal Hammer in the same year.

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Press

They were Featured in Metal Hammer Magazine UK in early 2010 for the feature "Planet Metal" for which they also appeared on the cover cd with the track "White cVirus".

Along with their feature in Metal Hammer, they were also featured in an interview for Powerplay magazine by Ross Baker in late 2010.

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Current members

  • Jin-Su Bae ( Korean :배진수) − guitar (2004−present)
  • Ed "DreadEd" Campbell − vocals , (2007−present)
  • Kirk Martin − drums (2010−present)
  • Kawa "Makun" Masataka( Korean :하정효) − Bass (2011−present)

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Former Members

  • Seoung Won Kim − guitar (2006-2009)
  • Min Yong Park − guitar (2008-2010)
  • Park Min Ho − bass (2007-2009)
  • Wan-U Lee − vocals (2006-2008)
  • Noh Gun Wook - drums (2007-2009)

Read more

 Fatal Fear's Discography

  • To Kill a Witch1st EP (2006)
  • FatalFear(Self titled) (2007)
  • 24 Hour Crew 1st Compilation(split) (2007)
  • Microblast Compilation 2' (UK) (2009)
  • Apocalyptic Crusade(2009)
  • FatalFear(Selftitled 2) (2010)
  • Metal Hammer Presents: Planet Metal(Compilation) (2010)

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.