Glen Check (band)

Glen Checkis a South Korean indie band, consisting of singer and guitar player June-One Kim, bass and synthesizer player Hyuk-Jun Kang, and drum player Jeon-Yeol Ryu. They debuted in 2011 with the release of"Disco Elevator EP"and released their first full album"Haute Couture"in 2012. The band was started by Kim and Kang who attended highschool together, while Ryu joined after the release of their EP.The band has cited music from the 1970s and 1980s, and European Indie dance bands as being an influence on them.They have also pointed to African music as inspiring some of the songs on their album "Haute Couture."

 Recent news about Glen Check (band)

 Glen Check (band)'s Discography

Disco Elevator EP

  1. Addicted
  2. Disco Elevator
  3. Metro
  4. Dressing Room (Demo)
  5. Dressing Room (Acoustic)

Haute Couture

  1. The Naked Sun
  2. Vogue Boys And Girls
  3. French Virgin Party
  4. The Flashback
  5. Rebellion
  6. Bataille!
  7. Au Revoir
  8. Concorde
  9. 60's Cardin
  10. Racket
  11. Vivid

Read more

 Glen Check (band)'s References

  1. "An Interview With Glen Check". April 2012. Retrieved April 10, 2012. 
  2. "Interview: Glen Check". Retrieved April 10, 2012. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.