Recent news about Novasonic

 Novasonic's Concerts

Novasonic is a Korean rap/rock/metal band. Its members are SeHwang Kim on guitars and vocals, SuYong Lee on drums, YeongSeok Kim on bass and vocals, HyunSup Lee singing vocals for their fourth album, and JinPyo Kim providing rap and vocals for their first three albums. Their first album (Novasonic 1/Sonus) was released in 1999, their second (Novasonic 2/Slam) was released in 2000, their third (Novasonic 3/Home) was released in 2001, and their fourth (Novasonic 4/Han) was released in 2003. 

They provided the song “For Adun (Protoss’ Theme)” on the Starcraft game soundtrack, Starcraft Game Music Vol.1, in 2000. Their song “Another Truth” from Novasonic 1 and “SLAM” from Novasonic 2 were popular in the game Pump It Up. In 2002 they released a two-disc set called “1999-2002 Novasonic Remastering” which included many tracks from their first three CDs as well as two live songs, a remix of their song “Empire of the Sun Last Vatalian,” and a version of “For Adun (Protoss’ Theme)” that did not include sounds from the Starcraft game. They also released a live CD/DVD.

They have been described as a “Korean Rage Against the Machine.”
Their three instrumentalists are also part of the music group N.EX.T (New EXperiment Team).

“Along with his musical prowess, Kim himself is considered a diplomat in the Korean rock world. Because of his exceptional English and Korean, he often acts as an interpreter for Western musicians performing in Korea, such as friends Steve Vai and Joe Satriani.” 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.