Onesidezero(also depicted asOneSideZero) is a five-piece music group. Their style is often described as heavy melodic rock. Their songs are often very dark, with deep lyrics and slow bass lines.

 Recent news about Onesidezero

 Onesidezero's History

Formed in 1997 , the band recorded several demos before being signed by Maverick Records . Their first full length album,Is This Room Getting Smaller ,was released on November 20, 2001 . The band toured for three years, alongside bands like Incubus , 311 , Sevendust , Static-X , Soulfly , Soil , also appearing on HBO 'sReverbwith Linkin Park . The singles "Instead Laugh" and "New World Order" failed to push the album, and the band asked to be released from their contract. In 2003 , Onesidezero disbanded and retreated to various side projects .

The most notable side project, Abloom (previously called Mothra), featured vocalist Jasan Radford and lead guitarist Levon Sultanian. Also part of the band was Mike Doling (ex- Snot , ex- Soulfly ), Roy Mayorga (ex-Soulfly) and John Fahnestock (ex-Snot). Fahnestock left and was replaced by Marcelo Dias aka Marcello D. Rapp (ex-Soulfly). Shavo Odadjian of System of a Down took the role of executive producer .

Abloom song titles included "Cover Up," "After That Quiet," "January 2nd," "What You Came For," "Shadows," and "Mama Don't Cry." Some of these are featured on their MySpace page while others are floating around on the internet. Abloom has a more classic rock feel while at times showcasing Levon Sultanian's guitar playing who is of Armenian descent.

In late 2004 , Onesidezero reunited and worked on new material. The band toured throughout 2005 and 2006 while writing and recording their album with Ulrich Wild ( Taproot , Static-X ) at the helm. Before writing what would become their self-titled 2007 release , the band wrote, and scrapped, almost an album and a half worth of material that comprised most of their setlist from 2002 through 2006. Song titles included "Empty," "Summertime," "Quicksand," "Chasing the Sun," "Say," "Separate," "Up From Down," "U4IA," "Oneside of the Zero," and more. On November 8, 2006, Onesidezero announced they had signed with Corporate Punishment Records . Their self titled albumOnesidezerowas released June 5, 2007 . It was originally slated for a February 20 release. According to their Facebook page, they are in the process of writing new music for their next album for 2012 release.

Read more

 Onesidezero's Band members

  • Jasan Radford — vocals , guitar
  • Levon Sultanian — Lead guitar , backing vocals (1997–2003, 2004–2007, 2010–present)
  • Brett Kane — guitar, backing vocals(1998–2003, 2007–present)
  • Cristian Hernandez — bass , backing vocals
  • Rob Basile — drums
Former members
  • Travis Prentice — drums , backing vocals(1997–1999,)
  • Peter Pres — bass guitar , backing vocals(1997–1999,)
  • Colin Crow — guitar(2007–2009)

Read more

 Onesidezero's Discography

Studio albums[]


  • 1998 –
  1. Paste
  2. Brocwurst
  3. Sleep Through This
  4. Into A Million Pieces
  • 2000 –
  1. Instead Laugh
  2. Holding Cell
  3. New World Order
  4. Shed the Skin
  5. Eight
  6. Sleep Through This
  • 2003 – Summer Demo
  1. Empty
  2. Separate
  3. Summertime
  • 2003 – 2/5's Demo (contains some alternate versions)
  1. Empty
  2. Summertime
  3. Quicksand
  4. Chasing the Sun


YearTitleChart positionsAlbum
Hot 100
Mod. Rock
Main. Rock
Rock Track
Hot 100
2001 "New World Order"------Is This Room Getting Smaller
"Instead Laugh"------
"Shed the Skin"------
2007 "My Confession"------Onesidezero

DrummerRob Basile contributeddrumsforsinger/songwriterColleen Grace on albumsColleen Grace(2003) andRosetta Hotel(2006), and for the track entitled "Where He Can Hide" byTom Wolfeon thesoundtrackof the filmMe, Myself & IrenestarringJim Carrey(2000).

Vocalist Jasan Radford contributed vocals to the tracks "Run Around," "Going Digital," and "Strange" on thesoundtrackofDigimon: The Movie, as well as the theme song forPower Rangers Time Force.

The song "Tapwater" fromIs This Room Getting Smallerwas featured in the filmA Walk to Remember.

Music videos[]

"Eight" Is This Room Getting Smaller(2001) Jasan Radford

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.