Peppertones( Hangul : 페퍼톤스 ), is a Korean electronic/house duo formed in 2003 by JaePyung Shin (aka Sayo) and JangWon Lee (aka Noshel). Shin and Lee were both Computer Science majors at KAIST in Daejeon , South Korea .
The group's first EP album "A Preview" was released in March, 2004. Sayo and Noshel are stage names they used during their early days. In 2009, JangWon Lee earned his master's degree at KAIST Business School and worked as an internship of Mirae Asset finance group.

 Recent news about Peppertones

 Peppertones's Members

  • JaePyung Shin (신재평) aka Sayo- guitar, programming. (DOB: June 19, 1981)
  • JangWon Lee (이장원) aka Noshel- bass, SFX. (DOB: August 30, 1981)

Read more

 Peppertones's Discography

  • 2012 2nd EP - Open Run
  • 2012 4th LP - Beginner's Luck
  • 2009 3rd LP - Sounds Good!
  • 2008 2nd LP – New Standard
  • 2005 1st LP – Colorful Express
  • 2005 Digital Single – April Funk
  • 2004 1st EP – A Preview

Read more

 Peppertones's Awards

  • 2007 Korean Music Awards : "Best Dance & Electronic (Single)" – Superfantastic (Colorful Express)

Read more

 Peppertones's See also

  • Antenna Music

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.