SM the Ballad

stylized as <b>S.M. THE BALLAD</b>

SM the Ballad(stylized asS.M. THE BALLAD) is a South Korean ballad project group composed of singers from S.M. Entertainment .The group released its first extended play ,Miss You, in 2010and its second extended play,Breath, in 2014.

 Recent news about SM the Ballad

 SM the Ballad's History

2010: Debut andMiss Youedit

Replay. Due to incompatibility with their album's image, SHINee planned to release the song as a separate single. After a few more image changes, it was decided that the single would be performed by Xia Junsu , Super Junior 's Kyuhyun , and Jonghyun. Two months prior to the mini-album's release, Junsu left S.M. Entertainment. The final plan was to include Jay Kim of the TRAX and new SM trainee, Jinho, and the song title officially became "Miss You".With Jonghyun, Kyuhyun, Jay Kim, and Jino in the final line-up, S.M. the Ballad debuted their first performance of "Miss You" on SBS 'sInkigayoon November 28, 2010.They released their album,Miss You, on November 29, 2010.

2014: Lineup changes andBreathedit

S.M. explained, "SM the Ballad is indeed planning to comeback [sic] very soon. We're going to reveal the details soon". It was later announced that the track list would contain songs in Korean , Japanese and Chinese .

On February 12, 2014, the members of SM the Ballad – with the exception of Changmin and Yesung – held a joint recital concert, performing the new songs from their album.Breathwas released on February 13, 2014.

Read more

 SM the Ballad's Members

Read more

 SM the Ballad's Discography

Extended plays

TitleAlbum detailsPeak chart positionsSales
Miss You(너무 그리워)
Track listing
  1. 너무 그리워 (Miss You)
  2. Hot Times (시험하지 말기)
  3. 다시... 사랑합니다 (Love Again)
  4. Don't Lie(feat.Henry)
  5. 내일은... (Another Day)
  • KOR: 23,162+
  • Released: February 13, 2014
  • Label: S.M. Entertainment
  • Formats: CD, digital download
Track listing
  1. Dear...
  2. 숨소리 (Breath)(sung byTaeyeon&Jonghyun)
  3. 내 욕심이 많았다 (Blind)(sung byYesung)
  4. Set Me Free(sung by Taeyeon)
  5. 하루 (A Day Without You)(sung by Jonghyun &Chen)
  6. 좋았던 건, 아팠던 건 (When I Was... When U Were...)(sung byKrystal& Chen)
  7. Breath(sung byChangmin& Krystal)
  8. 僕のせいだよ (Blind) (Japanese version)(sung by Yesung)
  9. 呼吸 (Breath) (Chinese version)(sung by Chen &Zhang Liyin)
  10. 太贪心 (Blind) (Chinese version)(sung byZhou Mi)

Read more

 SM the Ballad's Videography

2010 "Miss You"Miss You
"Hot Times"
2014 "BREATH" (Korean Version)
"BREATH" (Japanese Version)
"BREATH" (Chinese Version)
"Blind" (Korean Version)
"Blind" (Japanese Version)
"Blind" (Chinese Version)

Read more

 SM the Ballad's Other Media

Miss You. The app includes preview tracks of the album, an image gallery and clock, as well as the music videos for "Miss You" and "Hot Times".

Read more

 SM the Ballad's References

  1. Benjamin, Jeff; Oak, Jessica (2014-02-21). "SISTAR's Soyu & Junggigo Send 'Some' to No. 1 on K-Pop Hot 100". Billboard. Retrieved 2018-04-27. 
  2. "'너무 그리워' S.M. THE BALLAD Vol.1" ['Miss You' S.M. THE BALLAD Vol.1]. Mnet (in Korean). Retrieved 2018-04-27. 
  3. Nurshuhada Ramli, Bibi (2016-08-24). "Voice of an angel". New Straits Times. Retrieved 2018-04-27. 
  4. (in Korean) SM the Ballad, 28일 '인기가요'로 데뷔 무대 (SM the Ballad, 28 days 'popular music' to debut') Nate. November 27, 2010. Retrieved November 28, 2010.
  5. "Taeyeon, Jonghyun, Yesung, Krystal and Chen to relaunch 'SM THE BALLAD'". Kpop Daily News. Retrieved 3 February 2014. 
  6. "Gaon Album Chart" (in Korean). Gaon Music Chart. Retrieved 2018-04-27. 
  7. "March 2014 Album Chart". Gaon Music Chart (in Korean). Retrieved 2018-04-27. 
  8. "February 2014 Album Chart". Gaon Music Chart (in Korean). Retrieved 2018-04-27. 
  9. "Connecting to the iTunes Store". Retrieved 8 May 2016. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.