UnsrawアンスロウAnsurō?, stylized asUnsraW)was a Japanese visual kei metal band signed to the label Speed Disk. They formed in July 2006 and disbanded in 2011.

 Recent news about UnsraW

 UnsraW's Biography

The band performed several "secret lives" with no releases, and were scouted by Speed Disk, a record label specializing in visual kei bands.

After signing to Speed Disk, UnsraW released the singles "-9-" and "Gate of Death". Both singles were limited to a 1000-copy pressing, and sold out quickly. In late 2006, the band released its first EP ,Spiral Circlein two types, which also sold out soon after release.

Spiral Circle -Complete-, and concert DVDScreaming Birthday. The band went on to release another single leading to a pair of EPs in the summer of 2007 titledAbelandKein(a reference to Cain and Abel ).Abelwas released in August, whileKeinwas released on September 26.The two EPs were released as a single album in Europe with a bonus track, and later in Japan with a differing bonus track.

In May UnsraW announced they would be pausing activities until Yuuki had recovered.

Unfortunately, due to a hand injury acquired in a motorcycle accident on 24 December 2008, bassist Jun decided to withdraw from the band.

After restarting their activities in August, UnsraW announced the release of their first single after one-year hiatus. The single was released on 23 September and included three songs: Nightmare, Reborn, and Switch.

A year after their disbandment announcement, Yuuki made public on Unsraw's website his desire of doing a second final performance with the band due to his absence in 2011. The concert was scheduled on June 23.

Read more

 UnsraW's Line-up

Yuuki - Vocals , piano , programming, composer/lyricist
Madoka - Guitar
Tetsu - Guitar
Jin - Bass guitar
Shou - Drums , composer

Jun - Bass guitar
Rai - Guitar


Read more

 UnsraW's Discography


Extended plays[]

  • Spiral Circle(December 20, 2006)
  • Calling(March 28, 2007)
  • Abel(August 29, 2007)
  • Kein(September 26, 2007)
  • Guilty(April 21, 2010)


  • "-9-" (August 30, 2006)
  • "Gate of Death" (October 25, 2006)
  • "Lustful Days" (June 27, 2007)
  • "Reborn" (September 23, 2009)
  • "Kleza in Utero" (November 19, 2010)
  • "Kleza in Marsh" (December 21, 2010)
  • "Kleza in Red Clay" (January 16, 2011)


  • Screaming Birthday(June 27, 2007)
  • Gate of Birth(January, 2013)

Read more

 UnsraW's References

  1. "Unsraw biography at CLJ Records". cljrecords.com. Retrieved 2007-09-02. 
  2. "Unsraw EP release announcement, 2007". jmusiceuropa.com. Retrieved 2007-09-02. 
  3. "Unsraw blog - Shou - 2008.04.01". blog.livedoor.jp (in Japanese). Retrieved 2008-04-26. 
  4. "Unsraw blog - 2008.05.03". blog.livedoor.jp (in Japanese). Retrieved 2008-05-03. 
  5. "Death Trap ID Blog". blog.livedoor.jp (in Japanese). Retrieved 2009-06-26. 
  6. "Shattered-Tranquility - 2010.2.27". shattered-tranquility.net. Retrieved 2010-02-27. 
  7. "UnsraW OHP - 2011.3.03". unsraw.com/pc2.html (in Japanese). Retrieved 2011-03-03. 

Read more


We welcome your comments, but please be civil, DO NOT SPAM ON TOPIC. Comments deemed inappropriate will be removed and repeat will banned. Commention is a provilege that will be revoked for violations od our Comment Policy .

Comments from our old comments platform are still in the process of moving over. If you notice any comments missing they will likely re-appear soon. Thnk you for your patience.